Under the Electric Sky

About a month back while scrolling through Facebook, I came across festaff.co.uk which is a website that gives people the opportunity to work at festivals in the UK. I love this idea so began searching through which ones I could apply for.

EDC was one on the list and something I’d love to go to! Me and my best friend applied and a couple of days ago got our confirmation! I’m so excited to be working in an atmosphere that I love alongside my friend. It’ll also be my first Insomniac Event!

I was in Milton Keynes (where EDC UK is) visiting family last year on the weekend it was due to take place. I didn’t get tickets for the event but could hear the sets from my family’s back garden. Talk about being so close yet so far! My dad (who has grown up listening to dance music and is ultimately the one who created my love for the culture) had seen Calvin Harris earlier in the year at Hakkasan, Vegas and could easily point out the exact moment he began his set!

So far on the line up there’s artists such as Carnage, Cosmic Gate, Dimitri Vegas and Like Mike, Tiesto and Matrix and Futurebound.

I’ve got a while to wait but no doubt it’ll come around quick and I’ll finally be Under the Electric Sky!

Leave a comment